09 Mar 2023

Senior School Assembly

On 8 March 2023, our school community came together for a very special Whole School Assembly where we proudly presented our 2022 Class Dux's with their badges to formally recognise and celebrate their outstanding academic achievement. We also presented badges to our 2023 House Captains, and heard from Year 9 student Sam Stillard who spoke about what it means to be a Live4Life crew member.

The 2022 Class Dux's were:

Year 7 Maddix Kong 

Year 8 - Melissa Voeurn & Lyra Mete

Year 9 - Kiara Stephens 

Year 10 - Amelia Packer & Madison McDiarmid

Year 11 - Cadence Pang

Year 12 - Rory Brooker

Mr O’Dwyer also had a plethora of sports awards to hand out following some tremendous recent achievements both at school and out in the local community. These awards were for:

  • All swimmers who represented Cobram at the Goulburn-Murray Division Primary and Secondary swim meets.
  • All Junior School swimmers who represented Goulburn-Murray at the Hume Region Primary swim meet.
  • Nathan Gossayn – who made a whopping 139 runs against Deniliquin in the last round of MVCA Premier Division cricket.
  • Mikayla Woosnam – for being named vice captain of the Murray Netball League's U17 representative team for the upcoming representative season.
  • Charlotte Dickins – for finishing 5th at the Victorian Youth Dressage Championships in Boneo.
  • Staff members who were involved in our Cobram AGS Social Bowls teams, Cityside and Bogarra, who finished runners up and 14th respectively, over the course of the 2023 Barooga Sporties Social Bowls season.